is it possible to connect / link sandboxes?

Post Reply
o815
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2024 6:59 am

is it possible to connect / link sandboxes?

Post by o815 »

Hi there,
perhaps a silly question but I'd like to connect two sandboxes together.

Meaning:

Sandbox1 : has a IDE installed
Sandbox2 : would install some addons for IDE from Sandbox1 (lets say addons have version 1)
Sandbox3 : also the same addons but with a different version 2

for debugging reasons would be nice:

running Sandbox1 with sandbox2 -> do some deguggin
running Sandbox1 with sandbox3 -> do some deguggin

So the cool thing would be: I can switch the 3rd party components version on the fly

User avatar
bastik-1001
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2023 8:30 am
Contact:

Re: is it possible to connect / link sandboxes?

Post by bastik-1001 »

This issue might be somewhat related.

For the most part, it seems that sandboxes are supposed to be independent and not read from each other, so that I assume that this is not officially supported.

Sandboxie-Plus has a snapshot manager, which might be useful in your case. I don't use it myself, but as I tested it, I noticed that it can't be used to point to the root folder, as each snapshot gets its own folder.

User avatar
bastik-1001
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2023 8:30 am
Contact:

Re: is it possible to connect / link sandboxes?

Post by bastik-1001 »

This is the same question over at GitHub. Just in case someone has a similar question.

Post Reply